A free 30 day trial is available to all users selecting the Starter plan. Starter plans are limited to:
- 45 CPU Hours
- 10 GB Storage
- 10 GB Traffic
For details on each of these limitations, please see the definitions below.
If you exceed these limitations during your trial month, you will be billed for the overages at the end of your billing period.
A billing period is based on the calendar month. For example, if you sign up on the 5th of the month, your billing period will end on that same day each month.
You can cancel your account at anytime by clicking on your user profile in the KDP console (in the top right of the screen) and click on "Billing" and then clicking "Cancel Plan."
Usage can be monitored in your billing dashboard at anytime. Click on your user profile in the KDP console (in the top right of the screen) and click on "Billing."
CPU hours are tracked when you use a service that requires compute time. For example, query jobs, ingest jobs, exports, etc.
CPU hours are tracked on a per-core basis. So, for example, if your jobs run on additional cores, your job will complete faster, but be charged the same as if it was run on fewer cores.
Storage is calculated as the largest amount you used at any period during the billing period. For example, if you uploaded 100 GB of data and then deleted 50 GB before the end of the billing period, you would be billed for 100 GB of data storage.
Moving data into and out of your account is tracked based on the size of the data in memory and charged at the end of the billing period.